Posted in Life. My life.

Spicy Boys

I went on a trip to Colorado.

That’s why I haven’t blogged lately.

It wasn’t really a vacation type trip. It was a camp. A Younglife summer camp called Wilderness.

We hiked in the mountains of Colorado for 6 days and 5 nights. We ate in a circle for every meal, and talked, and prayed and learned more about each other than I thought was possible.

It was a really hard week.

My social anxiety was at an all time high I think. It made it harder.

Having to share things, and listen to all those things strangers and friends had to say, and knowing that I had to hike 5 miles the next day, made it hard. I had 2 panic attacks during the week.

That’s okay.

My Patrol consisted of 2 male guides, 5 boy campers and their leader, me, and 5 of my “friends” and our leader.

The boys in our group were from Eastern Ottowa Michigan, which I guess is outside of Grand Rapids.

I don’t know what I am really trying to say. This was a week, and I thought it would be a lot crazier than it was, or harder.

It was hard mentally mainly.

The mountain that we peaked was beautiful though. I’m so thankful. It was beautiful.

Maybe my life has changed. We will see.

Leave a Reply

